Individual Award Recipients

The Fellow Award
TRPA's highest award honors and recognizes individuals who have significantly contributed to and influenced TRPA and the parks and recreation profession throughout his/her career.  Since 1972, this award has recognized professional members of the TRPA who during their career have made outstanding contributions to the parks, recreation, and conservation field over and above their normal and expected duties. This award is not intended to honor an individual for a single contribution.  The 2023 recipients are
Mike Gorham, CPRP             Sue Stuhl, CPRP
Video                                      Video
The Distinguished Young Professional Award
This award recognizes a young professional who exemplifies management skills in planning a wide variety of parks and recreation opportunities and activities; whose efforts and commitment to excellence in parks and recreation during the past awards period has set an example that has raised the standards of parks and recreation; and who through leadership, inspiration and incentive has made noteworthy contributions to their local service area and for the association.  The 2023 recipient is 

Nethraja Rajaratnam 
The Lifetime Member Award
Honors and recognizes individuals who have made numerous and/or significant long-term contributions within the parks and recreation profession.  This prestigious award can be given to more than one nominee each year.  TRPA recognized five outstanding members in 2023
Gary Arbit
                     Pam Beasley, CPRP    Bob Benson, CPRP      Austin Fesmire, CPRP             Gerald Parish, CPRP