TRPA Elections

2021 TRPA Candidates for Office


Undrae Johnson
, a native of Haywood County Tennessee.  I grew up in a small town in West Tennessee, where I learned hard-work ethics and moral principles.   He graduated from Haywood High School 1988.  I continued my education at Jackson State Community College.

After College in 1994, I begin volunteering coaching, and mentoring youth in the Parks and Recreation programming.  I also became active in the School System substituting teachers program.  In 1996, I started my career at the Procter and Gamble Company. For 22 years I had several roles and assignments in leadership across the site.  The most passionate role was Site Safety Coordinator/ Trainer.  My role consisted of coaching hundreds of employees on State OSHA laws within Health Safety and Environmental (HSE) area.

In 2014, I was selected to serve as an Advisory Council with the UT Extension for the state of Tennessee. As a board member, we were awarded a grant called “BeMore” to help resolve obesity in our immediate area. I led the faith-based community by providing informative classes and exercises for churches in the community.2018; I begin my career as Executive Director of Parks and Recreation.  My mission is to continue to build upon the foundation of the brand of Parks and Recreation by providing programs, activities for all ages and promote healthy lifestyles for families. I want to be a part of improving life for our community and abroad and Parks and Recreation IS the right tool for the job.

2020, I was nominated and voted to the chair-elect for the West District TRPA.  2021, I’m the chair of the West District and been recently nominated for President-elect seat TRPA.  As President-elect, I will be eager to continue my journey of building and enhancing TRPA across Tennessee! I will thrive to assist the President in his endeavor and goals!  “Together for TRPA” 
Vice President

Jennifer Letourneau, CPRP
is the Director of Clarksville Parks and Recreation and has been with the City for over 30 years. She has served in various capacities at Parks and Recreation since 2003 including Rental Supervisor, Event Planning Supervisor, Parks and Recreation Manager, and Assistant Director. She has her CPRP and is currently leading her Department in achieving their CAPRA certification. Jennifer is passionate about growing as a leader for her team and learning new things. In her spare time, she enjoys traveling to the National Parks and time with her dogs and boyfriend.  

Candidates for District/Branch/Section Offices

East District Joe Ebarb, Johnson City Parks & Recreation
Central District Eddie Blake Golden, Metro Nashville Parks & Recreation
West District Marcha Allen, Memphis Parks & Neighborhoods
  Patrick O'Mara, Lakeland Parks & Recreation
Administration Branch Brittany Spencer, Farragut Parks & Recreation
Parks & Facilities Branch Jeremy Grenat, Hendersonville Parks & Recreation
Programming & Recreation Branch Cassie Yates, Bartlett Parks & Recreation
Ethnic Minority Interest Section Whitney Billingsley, Jackson Parks & Recreation
  Morris Robinson, Memphis Parks & Neighborhoods
Municipal/County Interest Section Jazmin Barney, Clarksville Parks & Recreation

2020 TRPA Election Results


Dave Anderson, CPRP, President-Elect

Lauren Cox, CPRP, CPSI Secretary/Treasurer
East District Chair-Elect - Ben Vaughn Administration Branch Chair-Elect - Sarah Jennings
Central District Chair-Elect - Erin McBee Parks & Facilities Branch Chair-Elect - Tyler Watts
West District Chair-Elect - Tiffany McCollins Recreation & Programming Branch Chair-Elect - Candice Ward(appointed to Chair when Kyle resigned.  New chair-elected at the meeting - Sharon Cole)
Ethnic Minority Interest Section Chair-Elect - Sharon Cole Municipal/County Interest Section Chair-Elect - Brittany Garrett