2021 Awards Program

Click here for directions on how to submit your application 

2021 Awards Downloadable Forms

  Fillable PDF Version Word Version
Four Star Awards Renovated Facility Renovated Facility
  New Facility New Facility
  Innovative Program Innovative Program
  Special Event Special Event
  Public Relations Public Relations
Individual Awards Young Professional Award Young Professional Award
  LifeTime Member Award LifeTime Member Award
  Fellow Award Fellow Award
Branch/Section Awards    
Ethnic Minority Interest Section Donald H Stanton Award Donald H Stanton Award
Municipal/County Interest Section  Maynard Glenn Award Maynard Glenn Award
Municipal/County Interest Section  Robert Horsley Award Robert Horsley Award
Municipal/County Interest Section  Wayne Hansard Award Wayne Hansard Award
Parks & Facilities Branch Resource Management Award of Excellence Resource Management Award of Excellence
Recreation & Programming Branch Arts Award Arts Award
Recreation & Programming Branch Denise Rainier Award Denise Rainier Award
Recreation & Programming Branch Longfellow Award Longfellow Award
Recreation & Programming Branch Marketing Award Marketing Award
Recreation & Programming Branch Special Events Award Special Events Award
Recreation & Programming Branch Wellness Award Wellness Award

Not sure if someone has already received an award?  Check out the past recipients lists below

Past Presidents
Fellow Recipients
Lifetime Members
Young Professionals

2020 Awards Program

TRPA Announces 2020 Award Winners at Annual Conference
November 19, 2020 - The Tennessee Recreation and Parks Association (TRPA) announces the recipients of the Association’s 2020 Awards. The outstanding achievements of these individuals, communities and organizations were acknowledged during the Association’s 69th Annual Conference held virtually.
The Fellow Award, the highest award the Association can confer on an individual, recognizes professional members who have made outstanding contributions to the recreation field throughout their career. The Fellow Award recipient is Thomas Laird of Murfreesboro Parks & Recreation. 
The Distinguished Young Professional Award, awarded to a young professional was presented to Sarah Jennings of Goodlettsville Parks and Recreation for her outstanding service to the Parks and Recreation profession and her community.
The Lifetime Member Award honors and recognizes individuals who have made numerous and/or significant long-term contributions within the parks and recreation profession. This prestigious award can be given to more than one nominee per year.  TRPA recognized two outstanding members this year: Sandy MacDiarmid of Jackson Recreation & Parks and Mike Gorham of Fort Campbell Outdoor Recreation.
The Four Star Awards recognize excellence and community impact by agencies.
Innovative Program:  Hamilton County Parks & Recreation–Enterprise South Nature Parkfor Duck Box Conservation Initiative
Special Event: Gatlinburg Parks & Recreation for Halloween Spooktactular
Public Relations: Hendersonville Parks & Recreation for Hendersonville Stay at Home Jam
Renovated Facility Award (Budget $500,000 or less): Clarksville Parks & Recreation for City of Clarksville's Billy Dunlop Park Pavilion
Renovated Facility Award (Budget Over$500,000):  Chattanooga, Department of Public Works for East Lake Park Water Quality Improvements and Park Renovations
New Facility Award (Budget $500,000 or less):  Greeneville Parks & Recreation for WT Daniels Park
New Facility Award (Budget Over $500,000): Kingsport Parks & Recreation for Miracle Park of Kingsport