TRPA Buyers Guide

2020 TRPA Buyers Guide
Help us by supporting the commercial businesses who support TRPA.  Companies with a GOLD background support TRPA through our Annual Sponsors Program.  Specialized sublists can be accessed through the links below.

All Star Mounds
Mike Morgan
info@allstarmounds.com
800-868-0254

American Carnival Mart
Jennifer Ferguson
www.funcarnival.com
800-991-6818
jennifer@funcarnival.com
Easter Eggs, Christmas Stockings, Holiday, Party and Carnival Supplies
 
American Ramp Company
Cody Degraffenreid
www.americanrampcompany.com
417-206-6816
cody@americanrampcompany.com
Skateboard and bike ramps
 
American Red Cross
Michael Gordy
www.redcross.org
812-318-4084
michael.gordy@redcross.org
Health and Safety Training 
 
Anderson Mulch & Soil, LLC
Eddy Burnette
www.ralumber.com
270-427-8627
eburnette@ralumber.com
playground and landscape mulches
TRPA Commercial Member
 
Barge Design Solutions, Inc.
Steve Fritts
www.bargedesign.com
615-252-4246
Steve.Fritts@BargeDesign.com
Architects
 
Benesch
Jon Wood
www.benesch.com
704-943-3185              
jwood@benesch.com
  
Bliss Products & Services
Gregg Bliss
www.blissproducts.com
800-248-2547
jamie@blissproducts.com
TRPA Commercial Member
 
BSN Sports
Jamie Potts
www.bsnsports.com
972-406-3413
jpotts@bsnsports.com
sports equipment

Burke Playgrounds
Kelly Jo McClanathan
kmcclanathan@bciburke.com
920-921-9220
TRPA Commercial Member
 
BuyBoard
Jennifer Lansden
www.buyboard.com
512-483-7105
jennifer.lansden@buyboard.com
TRPA Commercial Member
 
Collier Engineering Co. Inc
www.collierengineering.com
Michael Pavin
(615)331-1441   michael.pavin@collierengineering.com
Civil Engineering, Landscape Architecture, CEI, Surveying, Information Technology Solutions, Asset Management
 
Cowart Mulch Products Inc
www.cowartinc.com
Tim Blevins
770-932-6161                  
KID-SAFE Playground Surfacing
TRPA Commercial Member

Dalhoff Thomas Design Studio
Dean Thomas
901-646-5072
dean@dt-designstudio.com 
TRPA Commercial Member

Discount Playground Supply
Debbie Siebert
888-762-2499
debbie@discountplaygroundsupply.com
 
Dizzy Dean Baseball of Tennessee
Bobby Dunn
423-596-1353
bdunn39270@epbfi.com
 
Dominica Recreation Products/GameTime
Rob Wilson
www.gametime.com
800-432-0162
robw@gametime.com
playground equipment, park equipment
TRPA Commercial Member
 
Duffield Aquatics
Neil Sweeny
www.duffieldaquatics.com
864-226-5500
nsweeny@duffieldaquatics.com
commercial swimming pool equipment
 
EcoPlay Structures, Inc.
Darren Shipley
www.ecoplayplaystructures.com
615-513-5684
darrens@EcoPlaystructures.com
Commercial playground equipment and site amenities
TRPA Commercial Member
 
Electro-Mech Scoreboards
www. Electro-mech.com
LeeAnn Kelly
800-445-7846              
lakelly@electro-mech.com
Scoreboards and field supplies
 
eTrak Recreation Software
Mark Spinn
www.etrak.com
877.513.8725
mark@etrak.com
recreation management software

FaciliServ
Juanita Wilson
www.faciliserv.com
888-963-6526
jwilson@faciliserv.com
equipment service and inspections
 
Firefly Recreation, LLC
Kyle Kaplan
www.fireflyrecreation.com
865-228-8904
kyle@fireflyrecreation.com
Playground Equipment, Site Furnishings, Fitness Systems, Bicycle Security

Fitness & Exercise Solutions
Kelsi Carnes
615-390-5078
kcarnes@fitexsolutions.com
fitness equipment

Granite Industries
Jeremy Rupp
877-447-2648
jeremyr@graniteind.com
bleachers, scaffolding, fencing and benches
 
Great Southern Recreation
Abby Vance
www.greatsouthernrec.com
615-406-6356
Abby@GreatSouthernRec.com
Playgrounds, Splashpads, Site Amenities, Pavilions and Sun Shades
 
Happy Backyards
Steve Craddock
www. happybackyards.com
615-595-5582    scraddock@usababyfranklin.com
Playground equipment
 
HFR Design, Inc.
Kyle Dunn
www.hfrdesign.com
615-370-8500
kdunn@hfrdesign.com
architectural/engineering
TRPA Commercial Member

Howlett Equipment
Jim Howlett
865-938-3827
howlettequip@frontiernet.net
 
Hustler Turf Equipment
Larry Holman
770-331-7559               
lholman4450@gmail.com
Utility Vehicle| Zero Turn Lawn Mower
 
ICON Shelters
Richard Lubbers
616-396-0919
richard@iconshelters.com
shelters
 
Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Alisha Eley
www.kimley-horn.com
615-564-2701
alisha.eley@kimley-horn.com
landscape, architecture, planning and engineering services
TRPA Commercial Member
 
KOMPAN
Lucy Ray
www.kompan.com
615-410-8403
lucray@kompan.com
Playground equipment
TRPA Commercial Member
 
KorKat
Jessica Harris
www.korkat.com
770-214-9322
jessicah@KorKat.com
dog parks| splash pads| water parks| safety surfacing| playground installation

Ladd's
Layton Scott
901-324-4881
lscott@bobladd.com
park equipment-Ventrac,Smithco, Jacobsen, Turfco, Trimax
 
Lose Design
Marla Simmons
www.losedesign.com
615-242-0040
msimmons@losedesign.com
Landscape Architecture, Architecture, Civil Engineering
TRPA Commercial Member
 
M.A.S.A.
Mike Schmitt Sr
www.masa.com
800-264-4519
mikesr@masa.com
sports field supplies for maintenance and equipment
TRPA Commercial Member
 
McGill Associates
Mike Norris
www.mcgillengineers.com
828-252-0575
Mike.Norris@mcgillengineers.com
Architects

McVantage Tropical Hardwoods
Clif Tant
615-347-2002
ctant@mcvantage.com
tropical hardwoods for design landscapes

Mean Green Mowers
Chris Conrad
www.meangreenmowers.com
513-738-4736
chrisc@meangreenproducts.com
electric lawnmowing equipment

Mid-South Recreation, Inc
John Jones
800-576-5846              
recboys3@aol.com
playground| shelters| site furnishings
 
Miracle Recreation of KY & TN
Tami Phillips
www.miraclekytn.com
270-230-0221
tami@miraclekytn.com
playground equipment
TRPA Commercial Member
 
Musco Sports Lighting
Greg Gilley
www.musco.com
641-660-2362
greggilley@musco.com
sports lighting
TRPA Commerical Member

NSCI formerly Southeastern Security Consultants, Inc.
Lauren Sloan
www.ssci2000.com
866-996-7412
lsloan@ssci2000.com
Background Screening Solutions
TRPA Bronze Commercial Member

NRPA
Julie Bolden
www.nrpa.org
703-858-2161

Playworld Preferred, Inc.
Beth Ramer
615-974-1260             beth@playworldpreferred.com
Playground equipment
TRPA Commerical Member

PooPrints
Stephanie Zavels
www.biopetvetlab.com
866-883-7389
marketing@biopetvetlab.com
Dog Waste Stations and Bags
TRPA Commercial Member

Porous Pave
Stacy Pruitt
731-445-0722
stacy@gsmpartners.net
surfaces

Protect Youth Sports
Stephanie Kerlin
901-757-2372
stephanie.kerlin@ministrybrands.com
Identity protection and background screenings
 
Pyro Shows, Inc.
James Woods
www.pyroshows.com
423-352-0018
james@pyroshows.com
fireworks
 
Ragan-Smith Associates, Inc
Kevin Guenther
www.ragansmith.com
615-546-6050
kguenther@ragansmith.com
Consulting and Design Services 
TRPA Commercial Member

Ready Fitness
Ashley Taylor-Hamilton
770-689-8454
ashley@readyfitness.com
Fitness equipment
TRPA Commercial Member

ReCPro Software
Dale Geiger
http://recprosoftware.com
586-469-4200
dgeiger@recprosoftware.com
software


Recreational Concepts
Melanie Stewart
www.rec-concepts.com
931-303-0227
melanie@rec-concepts.com
playgrounds| splashpads| pavilions| site amenities| shade structures
TRPA Commercial Member

Safeguard
Allison Kemp
706-391-4046
allison@gosafeguard.com
promotional items
 
SAF/Turface Athletics
www.profileproducts.com
Rodney Jones
931-380-0023    
rjones@profileproducts.com
Turface and SAF
 
Smith Turf & Irrigation Company
Bill Blackburn
www.smithturf.com
615-726-8811
bill.blackburn@smithturf.com
Toro turf equipment and irrigation products
TRPA Commercial Member

TCoolPT
Richard Oleksyk
240-432-7182
colleenk@tcoolpt.com
cooling agent for synthetic turf
 
Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation
Gerald Parish
www.tn.gov/environment/program-areas/res-recreation-educational-services.html
731-512-1370
Gerald.parish@tn.gov
Technical Assistance
TRPA Commercial Member
 
Tennessee Recreation & Parks Educational Foundation
Shan Criswell
www.trpa.net/trpef
901-385-5590
scriswell@cityofbartlett.org
Scholarships, reseach, education
 
TLM Associates, Inc.
Travis Martin
www.tlmae.com
731-988-9840
t.martin@tlmae.com
architectural and engineering design work

TN Afterschool Network (TAN)
Jacy Warrell
www.tnafterschool.org/
270-991-1103
jacy@jacywarrell.com

Top Shelf Concessions
Amy Hill
708-714-4231
amy.hill@topshelfconcessions.com
food and beverage management

TriGreen Equipment
Clint Sides
256-233-0339
laurenbritton@trigreen.com
equipment

UltraSite
Salil Vaijapurkar
www.playcore.com
423-648-5561
salilv@playcore.com
Dog Park Products, Site Amenities

US Architectural/Sun Valley Lighting
Ward Fulcher
510-409-8894
wardf@usaltg.com
site and area lighting fixtures

USA Shade
Kristin Ribas
www.usa-shade.com
480-734-3509
kribas@usa-shade.com
Shade Structures
TRPA Commercial Member
 
USA Softball of TN
James Ellis
www.usasoftballoftennessee.org
423-747-9883
ellisjmha@charter.net
 
USTA Tennessee
Kim Wilson
www.ustatn.com
615-953-1694
tnoffice@ustatn.com
Mini-tennis nets, mini tennis courts, specialized tennis balls
 
Vermont Systems, Inc.
Michelle Berthiaume
www.vermontsystems.com
802-879-6993
michelleb@vermontsystems.com
Computer Software
 
Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl.
Hillary Cohen
www.vortex-intl.com
514-694-3868
khcohen@vortex-intl.com
TRPA Bronze Commercial Member
 
Wilson County CVB
Jason Johnson
tourism@wilsoncountytn.gov
615-547-6438